Leadership Team

Our leadership team serves as stewards of the Interlochen vision, ensuring the institution’s preeminence in arts education and youth development, while connecting the world through creativity.  Together, our leaders bring decades of experience to ensure the excellence and accessibility of our programs, the strength of our community, and the promise of our future.

Our President

Trey Devey


Our President serves as the chief executive officer, responsible for advancing Interlochen’s mission and safeguarding institutional resources through all operational strategies.

Office of the President

Our Executive Management Team

John Bogley

John Bogley

Vice President of Philanthropy & Engagement

231.276.7635 231.276.7635 Send Email
Pat Kessel

Pat Kessel

Vice President
Finance & Operations

231.276.7346 231.276.7346 Send Email
Katharine Laidlaw

Katharine Laidlaw

Vice President
Strategic Communications & Engagement

231.276.7621 231.276.7621 Send Email

Our Senior Management Team

Tifini McClyde

Tifini McClyde-Blythe

Associate Vice President
Human Resources

231.276.7342 231.276.7342 Send Email
Katie Luellen

Katherine Luellen

Executive Dean
Enrollment Management

231.276.7472 231.276.7472 Send Email
Peter Payette

Peter Payette

Executive Director
Interlochen Public Radio

231.276.4400 231.276.4400 Send Email