

Interlochen, Michigan 12th Program of the 96th Season

*

ADULT CHOIR CAMP: MOZART REQUIEM

Jerry Blackstone, conductor Scott VanOrnum, piano

Saturday, July 1, 2023 12:30pm, Corson Auditorium Requiem in D Minor, K. 626...... Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Introitus (1756-1791)Requiem aeternam Kyrie Sequentia Dies irae-Tuba mirum-Rex tremendae-Recordare-Confutatis-Lacrymosa Offertorium Domine Jesu-Hostias Sanctus Benedictus Agnus Dei Communio Lux aeterna-Cum sanctis tuis Karen Roberts, soprano Shohei Kobayashi, tenor Kristin Clark, mezzo-soprano Yongmin Kim, bass "Deep River"Traditional arr. Moses Hogan Shohei Kobayashi, conductor "Here's To Song" Allister MacGillivray (b. 1948) arr. Lydia Adams

ADULT CHOIR CAMP FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA

Kaylee Erlewein, violin I
Devin Smith, violin I
Ann Marie Van Patten, violin I
Emily Monroe, violin II
Nathan Thomeer, violin II
Michael Ouzounian, viola
Ann Schoelles, viola
Elizabeth Bert, cello
Claire Jones, cello
Noah Steele, double bass

Jeanmarie Riccobono, clarinet I
Debbie Allen, clarinet I
Lauren Murphy, bassoon I
Dee Erwin, bassoon II
Morgen Low, trumpet I
Lydia Hanje, trumpet II
Tom Riccobono, trombone I
Kedrik Merwin,trombone II
Chris Gonzalez, bass trombone
Keith Aleo, timpani

ICCA ADULT CHOIR CAMP PERSONNEL

SOPRANO

Karen Roberts^ Mary Koniz Arnold Victoria Banks Julia Bezems Allison Boufford Bliss Burdett Nancy Hoover Janet Clav Rita dePedro Julie Gold Linda Hagopian Margaret Hahn Sarah Hunt Margaret Jordan Heather Klassen Jacquelin Lalor **Dolores Landeck** Elizabeth Lyons Soo Jin Min Jennifer Oseroff Patti Owens Martha Partridge Linda Polivick Linda Pratt Sara Quigley Gina Robichaux **Emi Snavely** Karen Southworth Deborah Tedrick Madeleine von Laue

Charlotte Wang

ALTO

Kristin Clark^ Lauren Banach Laurie Bayless Alice Bell Dody Blackstone Sharon Boylan Trudy Bradley Mariana Brook **Bailey Dean** Mona Dewane Kate Dodd Lindsey Duddles Megan Fought Karri Fritz-Klause Debby Goldenberg Karla Herbold Cvnthia Hill Nancy Hoover Marion Hoyda Judy Jacobson Leslie Karr Carolyn King Beth E. Kuhn Milisa Manoilovich Patti Marshall-Doane Michael Soranno Pat McKinney Kristin Moore Ann O'Connell

Tina Pagnanelli Nancy Petrie

Heidi Salter-Ferris

ALTO cont.

Ellen Sandweiss Brenda Schlender-Bucher Angela Sheets Linda Sherck **Dorothy Sherrod** Rebecca Southwell Annie Laurie Tuttle Wendy Wagner Priscilla Walmsley Genevieve Welch

TENOR

Terry Bangs Doug Brook Andrew Bruhn Thomas Burton Wayne Christman Will Grapentine Erica Hennigs Shohei Kobayashi Mark Krempski Nicholas Mischel Michael Olson Maxwell Trombley

BASS

William Boggs^ Phillip Clark^ Yongmin Kim^ Lance Boylan Mark David Buckles Michael Carson Ryan Downing Robert Florka Christopher Friese Warren Goldenberg Chris Grapentine James Holleman Cameron Jarzembowski Michael Khoury J. Jacob Krause David Lindsey William Neal Steve Ramsey Aidan Truckenbrod

^Denotes Faculty Member and Section Leader

For faculty bios, please visit our website at interlochen.org/directory/faculty or scan the OR code with your phone's camera.



You can ensure the next promising young artist has the opportunity to come to Interlochen by supporting student scholarships. Make your gift to the Interlochen Annual Fund by visiting www.interlochen.org/giveonline.

Many of our venues are equipped with induction loop systems for the hearing impaired. Please ask one of our ushers if you need assistance connecting to the system. Support for recent upgrades to these systems provided by Michigan Arts and Culture Council; the NEA; Rotary Charities of Traverse City; the Les and Anne Biederman Foundation, Inc.; the Oleson Foundation; and Robert W. Anderson.

In consideration of the performing artists and other patrons, the use of flash photography is not permitted. Federal copyright and licensing rules prohibit the use of video cameras and other recording equipment.

In order to provide a safe and healthy environment, Interlochen maintains a smoke-free and alcoholfree campus. Michigan law prohibits any weapons, including concealed weapons, on Interlochen property because we are an educational campus. Thank you for your cooperation.