May 13 Theatre Department Celebration Information

Join us on Sunday, May 13 in Harvey Theatre at 7:00 p.m. EDT as we celebrate retiring Instructors of Theatre Robin Ellis and David Montee.

During this celebration, alumni, current students, colleagues and friends will pay tribute to Robin and David’s legacy with short speeches and performances. An informal reception will be held following the event. RSVP today to be a part of this special celebration.

We also invite you to share your favorite memory or well wishes for David and Robin with us regardless of your ability to attend in person. Please feel free to attach photos, submit video messages or tell us in words how much these two amazing educators mean to you. These stories and greetings will be collected and used during the May 13 event.

Below you will find information about lodging, transportation and discounted tickets to the Saturday night performance of Sweeney Todd. At the bottom of the page you’ll find a list of alumni already scheduled to attend. If you have any questions please contact the Engagement Department at 231.276.7630 or

RSVP Today

Sweeney Todd Discount Tickets (for Saturday evening only)

We are offering a limited number of discounted tickets to alumni to the Saturday, May 12 7:30 p.m. Theatre Department production of Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street. This is David's final production as a director while on faculty at Interlochen Arts Academy. You may purchase up to two discounted tickets at $10 each. To purchase tickets, call the Box Office at 231.276.7800 or 800.681.5920, Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Discounted tickets are limited and must be purchased by May 4. 

Lodging Options

On-campus lodging (Stone Center Hotel)

If you call 231.276.7570 to reserve your room and mention you’re coming for this event you will receive a 10% discount from your bill. Learn more about Stone Center Hotel.

Off-campus lodging

Interlochen Motel
2275 M-137
Interlochen, MI 49643

Courtyard Marriott (15 minute drive time, located near the Grand Traverse Mall)
Group rate available: Mention “Interlochen alumni” before 4/16 to secure $119+tax / night rate
3615 South Airport Road West
Traverse City, MI 49684

Crystal Mountain Resort (20 minute drive time, located in scenic Benzie County)
12500 Crystal Mountain
Thompsonville, MI 49683

Park Place Hotel (30 minute drive time, located in downtown Traverse City)
300 East State Street
Traverse City, MI 49684

Baymont Inn & Suites (15 minute drive time, located near the Grand Traverse Mall)
2326 US 31 South
Traverse City, MI 49684

Fairfield Inn & Suites (15 minute drive time, located near the Grand Traverse Mall)
3701 North Country Drive
Traverse City, MI 49684

Econo Lodge (12 minute drive time, located between Traverse City and Interlochen)
1065 M 37 Highway
Traverse City, MI 49684


Rental cars and other ground transportation services are available at the TVC airport. Information can be found at: If you are staying on campus and require ground transportation to and from the Traverse City airport (TVC), please contact Interlochen's Stone Center Hotel at 231.276.7570 or by email at for rates and to schedule your transportation.

Confirmed Attendees

Erin Galligan-Baldwin 1993
Kat Reilly 1993
Laura Wood 1993
Erin Anderson Whiting 1996
Kit McKay 1997
Jaime St Peter 1997
Dustin Tucker 1998
Toni Trucks 1999
Michael Arden 2001
Noah Durham Fried 2001
Adam Immerwahr 2001
Dane Laffrey 2001
Dan Amboyer 2002
Kersti Bryan 2002
Dane Joseph 2002
Nick Mayo 2002
Nick Westrate 2002
Kevin Emrick 2003
Mary Holland 2003
Deirdre Stiles 2003
Sheila Karls 2004
Caroline Amer 2005
Shelby Lewis 2005
Lora Lee Gayer 2006
Caroline Straty Kraft 2006
Emily Koch 2009
Noah Gaynor 2012
Laureana Smith 2013
Aidan Perry 2014
Aiden Ankli 2015
Izzie Karp 2015
Scott Kennedy 2015
William Ouweleen 2015
Elliot Vitaz 2015
Abigail Arends 2016
Avery Barrett 2016
Madi Boveri 2016
Ella May Hunsader 2016
Cameron Iggins 2016
Maya Lagerstam 2016
Noah Lentini 2016
Mark Mazzarella 2016
Julia Steenstra 2016
Rachel Urner 2016
Yoni Weiss 2016
Ali Ahmed 2017
Maddie Allen 2017
Emily Chaney 2017
Kyle Elliott 2017
Sebastian Grim 2017
Marie Kallis 2017
Ciel Pope 2017
Lucy Rhoades 2017
Ben Rodenmeyer 2017
Dinah Rokhinson 2017
Kat Wanger 2017

Sarah Hampton Staff 2000-2003
Karla Herbold UNIV 1958
Guy William Molnar Staff 1989-1996 

(last updated: May 9)