Applause Award

Applause Award

The Applause Award is presented to an outstanding faculty or staff member (past or present) in recognition of exceptional service and concern for Interlochen during their employment.

Please submit your nomination for the Applause Award. Awardees are generally selected each spring for the following year, but chosen at other times as well

These awards provide a superb opportunity to extend recognition to the faculty members and fellow alumni who have made a difference in our lives at Interlochen. We look forward to receiving your nominations-- many thanks for your help!

Recent Applause Award winners include:

2013 Kathy Kaska Perez
2013 Gary Gatzke
2012 Barbara Sandys
2012 Jennifer Wesling

Previous award winners include: 
Thomas Bara, John Beery, Emily and Bill Boyd, Melba Bram, Wayne Brill, Mary Brill Cork, Lee Cabutti, Edward J. Downing, Jack Driscol, Sidney Forrest, Cassel Grubb, Marie Hartwig, Howard Hintze, David Holland, Jack Hood, Mary Jewell, Mary Francis James, Joe Kaminski, Mel Larimer, Dick Maddy, Rosemary Malocsay, James Murphy, Robert Murphy, Betty Parsons, Jean Parsons, Del and Ruth Proctor, Robert Resnick, Pearl Roth, A. Clyde Roller, Lloyd Settle, Henry Charles Smith, Peg Stace, Dude Stephenson, Beth Stoner, Mary Svec, Minerva Turner, Evelyn and Del Weliver.